50 Happy Things for 2015: Bloggers Unite in Flood of Gratitude


For the words I read and write
For emotions caught and music playing
For the filaments of peace still extending
For the Paris and the climate agreements
For friends in blogging
For our collective book
For the rain and sun, the earth I walk
For mountain and the sea.
For my family & friends
For work I still can do.
For technology that help us stay together
For proximity and a gentle touch of hands
For wind that tousle hair
For the lack of drought where I’m lucky to live
For my health allowing me the use of bicycle
For my limbs, my feet, my eyes.
For dinners shared
For the joy and sorrows shared
For my muse who steer my hands
For temptations that I fought.
For temptations that I haven’t fought.
For friendship crossing borders of race and gender
For the hardship overcome.
For the challenges, for noise and silence
For the greyzone still remaining
For solidarity with refugees we’ve shown.
For the narrow strips of sanity in a crazy world
For those that doesn’t give in to simplicity
For my breath, for air

Morning Glory by Jan Sluyters

Morning Glory by Jan Sluyters

10 Minutes of just writing down things to be grateful for when we reach the end of 2015. Maybe a little bit of list poetry of sorts. I know it might not have been 50 items. This is linked to Dawn Landau’s prompt, if you want to do the same, just go there and link.

December 12 2015

24 responses to “50 Happy Things for 2015: Bloggers Unite in Flood of Gratitude

  1. Björn, I can’t sleep and so I’m reading… in the middle of the night. Words of gratitude and happiness, maybe are better than sleep. I love the format you took, It works so well without the numbers I inserted. Love reading each sweet line; thanks for joining in!

  2. I couldn’t agree more with you and also liked your poem about the past decades. For 2016 We might get a wifi connection for our retreat in Spain. Felices Navidades.

  3. I, for one, am extremely grateful for the way you have helmed the dVerse group, & steered the poetic ship over this last year. The dVerse pack has thinned out somewhat, but those of us that remain are still exploring our potential & enjoying the cruise.

  4. For the narrow strips of sanity in a crazy world

    Your poem is just this, Bjorn. Thanks for reminding us that we still have things to be grateful for at the end of a painful year.

  5. Pingback: And A Gratitude Miracle Happened! | TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND·

I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.