Unwashed pheromenes – dVerse triolet

Temptation by Raphael Kirchner

Temptation by Raphael Kirchner



I sense the silence here today
between us fly the fantasies
I close my eyes, smell your bouquet
I sense the silence here today
your unwashed pheromones betray
as mutual touch of closeness tease
I sense the silence here today
between us fly the fantasies

In dVerse Shanyn has us to write short and sweet love-poetry avoiding the usual terms.I might have gone into triolets a little bit to much again, but it fits so well with love poetry.

February 15, 2014

36 responses to “Unwashed pheromenes – dVerse triolet

  1. I love this. Great use of repeated phrases, and unwashed pheromones is a very striking combination of words, I also like sense your bouquet, fantasies fly … Nothing is said, but it is there, strong and present, that heightened awareness of the other person.

  2. What’s that smell, is Love in the air? Clever, sweet, and randy, brother; enjoyed your triolet.

  3. Bjorn, thanks for stopping by my blog. This triolet, a form I have never mastered to my satisfaction, is divine. The use of pheremones in great, and the steamy romance in this is sultry as all get-out. Brill. AMy

  4. Such oceans behind the drying moisture of a kiss! We only think we understand the language of passion.

I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.